NYC-based Never Sometimes Always walks the line between indie rock and pop punk, with catchy hooks, nostalgic riffs, and lyrics laced with sarcasm and grit. Fronted by Abby McCarthy, who studied songwriting at SUNY Purchase (Mitski, Regina Spektor), their music is unapologetically honest, steeped in storytelling, and rife with the kind of playfulness that cuts through melodrama before it gives way to the void. 

In summer 2022, the band released their first 3 singles, and the first 6 singles from their first full-length album, “Manic Pixie Dream Girl” are out now!

Active Members: Abby McCarthy, Nick Colantonio, Jack Sutherlin, and Sam Maxwell